Shadowrun Pub

• April 28, 2024, 05:06:45 PM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Our meatbots have been missing since '98!

Pages: [1] 2   Go Down

Author Topic: Hey guys, I'm new around these parts  (Read 3590 times)

blackknight5k

• Fresh Fish
  • I rock hardcore, chummers
Hey guys, I'm new around these parts
« on: January 30, 2007, 05:49:50 AM »

A friend of mine (can't remember what his name is on here) instructed me to set up an account.  He says HI, More info when I get his freakin name.

Anyways, I'm new to shadowrun and I am using 4th ed(which i can see a lot of you don't like).  But I do have a few questions for the few of you that use 4th ed.

1 - uncouth - how do you make your players RP their characters when they have this negative quality?
2 - simsense virtigo - if the character has an AR overlay in their glasses (not burning into their eyes) do they still take the -2 dice pool mod?

Thanks guys, hope I can become a contributing member to the community.

Gabriel

• Ignorant Savage
  • Veteran Runner
Re:Hey guys, I'm new around these parts
« Reply #1 on: January 30, 2007, 06:02:26 AM »

Hoi BK5K,

Welcome to the Pub. Now, as you say, you know a lot of us "old timers" don't really like 4th edition, but I think I can help with your first question. As a GM, you need to make sure that your players, especially new players realize that Flaws are put there to be role played. They should come in to the game on a regular basis for them to BE flaws. So anyone taking a flaw that is more or less narrative-driven needs to know that he or she is responsible for acting it out. The flaw can always be bought off for 10xCost in Karma, but why bather? Flaws are fun to play.