Shadowrun Pub

• April 18, 2024, 07:56:59 PM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Our meatbots have been missing since '98!

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Thrash the Body Electric  (Read 2760 times)

kv

• Too lazy to contact Ingo for a custom title
  • Grid Overwatch Division
  • Professional Runner
  • Spawner of Violence
    • Click here to see a bigger verison of my Pic!
Thrash the Body Electric
« on: May 19, 2009, 11:07:33 AM »

Hey everyone, I know I mentioned this in another thread, but I've run into a problem, and I'm trying to figure out how to resolve it easily.

I've been running Shadowrun Missions for 4th edition for my brothers for a few months now. We get together, I run them through one of the adventures, and everything goes well, but for some reason, this adventure they're not doing so hot on. The run is here: http://www.shadowrun4.com/missions/downloads/srm_204.php , you if you want to take a look at it.

This is my problem: the runners have one week to wreak havoc and convince the owners of the property to sell. The Johnson made specific mention of not killing employees of the company, and no physical damage to the buildings (since Mr. Johnson wants to buy them). There are a few route outlined in the run, but my runners wanted to be unconventional (as always), and decided to start a grassroots campaign against the company, going around and getting signatures, and programming the toilets to overflow.

How do I tell them (without hurting feelings) that these plans won't work? Or should I let these plans work (at least the toilet one), and go from there? I'm usually pretty prepared for runners to head in a direction the writers of the run weren't expecting, but this time they've gone completely off the map. I don't even know how an environmental petition would get processed in a week, seeing as how the lawyers would seize it up in court for a few years, at least.